Graduate Program

Environmental Science and Technology

The purpose of the Environmental Science and Technology program is developing teaching and research for the interpretation of environmental dynamics, aiming at proposing and developing systemic technologies and interventions, leading to recovery and conservation.

Interdisciplinary research is considered essential for scientific advancement in several knowledge fields, necessary for environmental understanding. Therefore, the student profile is rather varied in terms of professional experience and education background; thus, strengthening the disciplinary dialogues required for building the interdisciplinarity that characterizes the proposal. The students will leave the Environmental Science and Technology course capable to solve complex problems found in the environmental area. The performance of these professionals will have the advantage of knowing the structure and functioning of environmental systems, and by holding expertise in developing techniques for the use of natural resources, preventing negative impacts and solving existing problems,  considering the social, historical, and geographical features.

Research areas:

Environmental Systems;

Environmental Technologies.


Master’s degree.

Selection Process:

Call for application usually opens in September and October. More information about admission requirements and the application process are available on the program website.

Classes Begin:

Usually in February (depending on the year’s calendar).




Limited availability, depending on case-by-case analysis.




Program Website

Additional information about calls, application and deadlines, please go to the program Website


NameResearch Areas
Andrea De Oliveira Cardoso
Claudia Boian
Dacio Roberto Matheus
Derval Dos Santos Rosa
Diana Sarita Hamburger
Eduardo Lucas Subtil
Elizabete Campos De Lima
Giulliana MondelliMunicipal Solid Waste; Geo-environmental Characterization; Contaminated Sites
Helena França
Katia Canil
Lucia Helena Gomes Coelho
Luisa Helena Dos Santos Oliveira
Maria Cleofe Valverde Brambila
Neusa Serra
Roseli Frederigi Benassi
Tatiane Araujo De Jesus
Waldir Mantovani